Growing Up Special

Thoughts, ramblings, and encouragement from a special need sibling to the world

I need you… July 8, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — brittanyk1 @ 4:26 pm

So… I feel like I have been horrible at updating this blog recently.  I’ve posted somewhat regularly, but I don’t think my posts have been well thought out or very useful to others.

That’s why I’m asking for your help.  Do you have any ideas for me to blog about?  Things you’d like to learn about, resources I should review, topics I should cover, etc?  I want to learn through this blog as well, so don’t worry about recommending things that might take some research.  I’m up for the challenge!

Your help is very much appreciated. 🙂

 

2 Responses to “I need you…”

  1. This may be asking too much but I’d like to read about what it’s like being a special needs sibling.  There have gotta be tough moments.  What should a parent know when raising a typical sibling of a special needs kid? 

  2. brittanyk1 Says:

    No, that’s not too much at all! I’m hoping to focus a lot on that in the future. Actually, I just got a new website, so I’d love it if you wanted to keep following me there. 🙂 Thanks a ton for your comments.


Leave a Reply

